2021 CHSL championships  l  2020 CHSL championships  l   2019 CHSL championships

Catholic High School League
2022 Girls Hockey Championship

Saturday, February 18, 2022, at McCann Ice Arena at Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

2022 CHSL Girls Hockey Overall Division champions: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

Head coaches: Jason Chmiel and Cassandra Jaeckle  Assistant coaches: Alli Bianchini, Andrew Doppke, Ania Dow, Allison Stapleton

Players: Seniors: Natalia Dragovic, Allyson Doppke, Madeline McKee, Logan Merriweather, Victoria Roth, Ava Jacob; Juniors: Giuliana Lutfy, Gabriella Noble, Isabel Standish, Emmalyn Stahl, Morgan Hamilton, Alexandria Metry, Isabel Fruehauf; Sophomores: Elle Quinlan, Alice Roth, Sullivan Estes, Sofie Ancona, Annaclaire Doppke, Sophia Secco, Gabriella Metry, Brooklyn Peshl; Freshmen: Giovanna Purchiaroni, Alexa Kalyvas

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett repeats as CHSL champions in OT thriller

Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett tipped Farmington Hills Mercy 5-4 in overtime to repeat as Catholic High School League Girls Hockey Champions. Liggett beat Mercy 3-2 in overtime for the title last season. Liggett improved to 14-0-0 in the Michigan High School Hockey League. Liggett is the defending MGHSHL champion. Mercy jumped out to a 2-0 lead in the first period and led 3-2 after the second period. Liggett outscored Mercy 2-1 in the third period and tie the game at 4-4 to force overtime. Junior Giuliana Lutfy had two goals to lead the Knights.  Sophomore Elle Quinlan had a goal and an assist. Sophomore Sofie Ancona and senior  Ava Jacob added goals. Sophomores Alice Roth and Sullivan Estes both had two assists. Sophomore Brooklyn Peshl earned the victory in goal.

Mercy High School, Farmington Hills, Michigan. Catholic College Preparatory School for Young Women.

Past champions

2022: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett2

2021: Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett1

2020: Farmington Hills Mercy6

2019: Farmington Hills Mercy5

2018: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood1

2017: Livonia Ladywood*8

2016: Farmington Hills Mercy4

2015: Livonia Ladywood7

2014: Farmington Hills Mercy3

2013: Farmington Hills Mercy2

2012: Farmington Hills Mercy1

2011: Livonia Ladywood6

2010: Livonia Ladywood5

2009: Livonia Ladywood4

2008: Livonia Ladywood3

2007: Livonia Ladywood2

2006: Livonia Ladywood1

* Livonia Ladywood closed in 2018



Scholar Athlete Award

The award is presented annually to an outstanding student scholar-athlete in girls ice hockey.

2021: Gabrielle Anusbigian, Grosse Pointe Woods University Liggett

2020: Margaret Brice, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2019: Isabella Lorelli, Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart

2018: Serena Colombo, Macomb Lutheran North

2017: Emily McCann, Farmington Hills Mercy

2016: Caitlin Somerville, Farmington Hills Mercy

2015: Sarah Hirchmann, Warren Regina

2014: Annie Chen, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2013: Mary Mrdjenovia, Warren Regina

2012: Marlee Goldstein, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2011: Jeannie Sui Wonders, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2010: Kaitlin Gaule, Livonia Ladywood

2009: Teresa Smith, Warren Regina

2008: Heather Sartorius, Livonia Ladywood

2007: Tara LaMilza, Warren Regina

2006: Mariel Bolhouse, Farmington Hills Mercy

2005: Sarah Schuchardt, Farmington Hills Mercy