2021 CHSL championships   l   2019 CHSL championships

Catholic High School League
2022 Boys Lacrosse Championships

Friday, May 13, 2022 at Detroit Catholic Central

2022 CHSL Cardinal Division Boys Lacrosse Champions: Royal Oak Shrine Catholic

Head coach: Ryan Jay

Players: Seniors: Conor Benson, Jonah Cerone, Luis Biland, Lucas Maceroni, Jacob Griswold, Joseph Bontrager, Charlie Niehaus, Reis Davis, Michael North, Peter Murphy, Michael Selman, Evan Norton, Zach Shore; Juniors: Brennan Cannaday, Collin Buchanan; Sophomores: Chase Baliff, Courtney Buchanan, Shane Bontrager, Brody Gearin; Freshmen: Michael Maceri, Keegan Parr, Quinn Armstrong, John North, Maya Proctor

Royal Oak Shrine Catholic defeats Dearborn Divine Child for CHSL championship

Royal Oak Shrine Catholic beat Dearborn Divine Child 12-9 to repeat as Catholic High School League Cardinal Division Boys Lacrosse Champions. Shrine improved to 12-0 on the season. Divine Child fell to 14-3. Senior Conor Benson had seven goals and two assists to lead Shrine. Senior Peter Murphy had two goals and three assists. Senior Joseph Bontrager had two goals and senior Jonah Cerone added a goal in the victory. Senior Reis Davis earned the win in goal.



Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Royal Oak Shrine Catholic 13, Riverview Gabriel Richard 4

Dearborn Divine Child 13, Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard 3

Shrine Catholic Schools, Royal Oak, Michigan. Faith. Family. Future.

Friday, May 13, 2022 at Detroit Catholic Central

2022 CHSL Bishop Division Boys Lacrosse Champions: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

Head coach:  Ajay Chawla

Players: Seniors: Zack Moraitis, William Donaldson, Nate Smith, Nate Schultz, Noah Seth, Nathan Grobbel, Paulie Fortino, Jordan Zawaideh, Luke Washe, Gavin Corcoran; Juniors: Ben Eck, Braden Zarek, Cam Sims, Edward Petersmarck, Brendan Frick, Will VanLear, Hunter Polonkey, Will Samberg, Christian McNulty, Michael Quaine, Robert MacMichael, Tom Cosgrove, Sam Klein, Tom Robinson; Sophomores: Peter Biglin, Andrew Zawaideh, John Kunz, Cashton Papadelis, Alec Gniatczyk, Joey Oliver, Drew Lindsay, Will Babinchak; Freshmen: Hansen Polonkey

Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice beats Detroit Catholic Central for CHSL championship

Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice beat Detroit Catholic Central 10-5 to repeat as Catholic High School League Bishop Division Boys Lacrosse Champions. It was Brother Rice's record 24rd CHSL title. Junior Ben Eck scored three goals to lead the Warriors. Junior Christian McNulty and senior Luke Washe both scored two goals. Junior Sam Klein, sophomore Cashton Papadelis, and sophomore Alec Gniatczyk added goals. Brother Rice improved to 10-5 overall. Each of the losses came against out-of-state powers.



Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Detroit Catholic Central 13, Orchard Lake St Mary's Preparatory 3

Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice 17, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood 5

Past TEAM champions

Bishop Division

Formerly A Division

2022: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice24

2021: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice23

2020: No tournament due to pandemic

2019: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice22

2018: Detroit Catholic Central1

2017: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice21

2016: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice20

2015: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice19

2014: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice18

2013: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice17

2012: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice16

2011: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice15

2010: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice14

2009: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice13

2008: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice12

2007: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice11

2006: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice10

2005: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice9

2004: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice8

2003: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice7

2002: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice6

2001: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice5

2000: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice4

1999: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice3

1998: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice2

1997: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice1


Cardinal Division

Formerly B Division

2022: Royal Oak Shrine Catholic2

2021: Royal Oak Shrine Catholic1

2020: No tournament due to pandemic

2019: Ann Arbor Greenhills1

2018: Dearborn Divine Child1

2017: Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard1

2016: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory10

2015: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory9

2014: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory8

2013: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory7

2012: Madison Heights Bishop Foley2

2011: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory6

2010: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory5

2009: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory4

2008: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory3

2007: Flint Powers Catholic2

2006: Flint Powers Catholic1

2005: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory5

2004: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory4

2003: Madison Heights Bishop Foley1

2002: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory3

2001: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory2

2000: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory1

1999:University of Detroit Jesuit1

1998: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory2

1997: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory1



Just recently in 2009, the Boys Lacrosse Scholar Athlete Award was named to Mike Jolly from Warren
De La Salle Collegiate for his years of service to lacrosse administrators, coaches and athletes  throughout the state. This award has been given annually to one male senior lacrosse player, who has exhibited tremendous success in the classroom while maintaining a presence on a varsity lacrosse team.


2020: D.J. Dixon, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2019: Trey Feldeisen, Ann Arbor Greenhills

2018: Peter Thompson, Detroit Catholic Central

2017: Paul Manuszak, Warren De La Salle Collegiate

2016: Riley North, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2015: Hunter Hoensheid, Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2014: Steven Ramos, Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard

2013: Michael O’Neil, Madison Heights Bishop Foley

2012: John Leoni, Ann Arbor Father Gabriel Richard

2011: Alan Tadian, University of Detroit Jesuit

2010: Stephen Degenhardt, University of Detroit Jesuit

2009: Nick Schesnuk, Warren De La Salle Collegiate

2008: Robert Healy, Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2007: Chris Zaglaniczny, Warren De La Salle Collegiate

2006: Matt Paletta, University of Detroit Jesuit

2005: Kyle Ludeman, Warren De La Salle Collegiate

2004: Matthew Willms, Warren De La Salle Collegiate

2003: David Himrod, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2002: Robert Cheyne, Harper Woods Notre Dame

2001: Roger Himrod, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2000: Eric Kraft, Warren De La Salle Collegiate

1999: Sean Quinlan-Davidson, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

1998: Eric Swanson, Madison Heights Bishop Foley

1997: Brian Larimer, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

1996: Matt Mannering, University of Detroit Jesuit