Catholic High School League
2020 Boys Skiing Championship

Monday, February 3, 2020

At Alpine Valley, White Lake


Overall division


2020 CHSL boys skiing team champion: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory.

Team results

1. Orchard Lake St. Mary’s Preparatory, 73

The Eaglets won the title, placing first in the slalom and second in the giant slalom. In the slalom, Grant Weymouth was the champion with a 40.65. Nick Uhazie placed fourth in 44.23. Weymouth was second in the giant slalom in 25.97. Uhazie was third in 26.45.


Head coach: Josh Vandruska

Team members: Grant Weymouth, Nick Uhazie, Luke Bochnick, Fritz Beiermeister, Nathan Harrington, Matthew Maiorano, Cameron Morley, Luke Zubalik, Harry Brown, Zach Brown, David Skewes, Evan Fatur, Andrew Priebe, Wyatt McGowan


2. Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice, 102

3. Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood, 107

4. University of Detroit Jesuit, 107.5

5. Clarkston Everest Collegiate, 123.5

6. Detroit Catholic Central, 129


Individual champions





2020 CHSL boys slalom champion: Grant Weymouth, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s Preparatory, 40.65.

2020 CHSL boys giant slalom champion: Hunter Hambrick, Clarkston Everest Collegiate, 25.43.

Past champions

2019: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2018: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2017: Championship cancelled due to lack of snow

2016: Detroit Catholic Central

2015: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2014: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2013: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2012: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2011: Detroit Catholic Central

2010: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice

2009: Detroit Catholic Central

2008: Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory

2007: Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice




Scholar Athlete Award

This award has been given annually to one male senior skier, who has exhibited success in the classroom while maintaining a presence on a varsity ski team.


2019: Lawson Brophy, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2018: Connor Plagens, University of Detroit Jesuit

2017: Caleb Ernst, Detroit Catholic Central

2016: Max Geissbuhler, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2015: Andrew Davis, Detroit Catholic Central

2014: Kaegan Maddelein, University of Detroit Jesuit

2013: Evan Hicks, Detroit Catholic Central

2012: Matthew Recker, Orchard Lake St. Mary's Preparatory

2011: Harold Rutilla, Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2010: James Dimila, Detroit Catholic Central

2009: Spencer Hicks, Detroit Catholic Central

2008: Jeffrey Harness, University of Detroit Jesuit

2007: Ethan Nowak, Bloomfield Hills Brother Rice