Catholic High School League
2020 Girls Skiing Championship

Team results  l  Individual champions  l  Past champions  l   Scholar Athlete Award winners


Monday, February 3, 2020

At Alpine Valley, White Lake


Overall division


2020 CHSL girls skiing champion: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood.

Team results

1. Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood, 41

The Cranes won the CHSL championship for the third-straight year, winning both the slalom and giant slalom. In the slalom, Mallory Brophy was first overall with a 41.92. Kelsey Kowal was second in 45.88. Lily Aikens was eighth (49.03), and Meagan Sayre was 10th (50.33). In the giant slalom, Brophy won the title in 26.46. Aikens was second in 27.53. Kowal finished fifth in 29.25.


Coach: Heather Kanakry

Team members: Mallory Brophy, Kelsey Kowal, Lily Aikens, Meagan Sayre, Ani Hefter, Grace Aikens, Elli Moen


2. Farmington Hills Mercy, 75.5

3. Bloomfield Hills Marian, 83

4. Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart/Wixom St. Catherine of Siena, 123




Cranbrook Schools, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan. Challeging and Comprehensive College Preparation.

Individual champions

2020 CHSL girls slalom and giant slalom champion: Mallory Brophy, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood. Slalom, 41.92; giant slalom, 26.46.

Past champions

2019: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2018: Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2017: Championship cancelled due to lack of snow

2016: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2015: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2014: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2013: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2012: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2011: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2010: Bloomfield Hills Marian

2009: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2008: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2007: Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory




Scholar Athlete Award

This award has been given annually to one female senior skier, who has exhibited success in the classroom while maintaining a presence on a varsity ski team.


2019: Olivia Evans, Farmington Hills Mercy

2018: Annabel Geissbuhler, Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook Kingswood

2017: Julie Lilley, Farmington Hills Mercy

2016: Katherine Waske, Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart

2015: Rachael Wagner, Farmington Hills Mercy

2014: Caroline Grubbs, Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2013: Allison Shaw, Farmington Hills Mercy

2012: Kelly Lunghamer, Bloomfield Hills Marian

2011: Kathryn Thibideau, Bloomfield Hills Marian

2010: Shannon Lewry, Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart

2009: Amanda Waske, Bloomfield Hills Academy of the Sacred Heart

2008: Alexandra Kosik, Pontiac Notre Dame Preparatory

2007: Maggie Zygmontowicz, Livonia Ladywood